Historical Fiction or Historical Saga?

Book 1“…combines a very human and personal story with a very believable vision of Late Iron Age society in Northern Britain.”

Ocelot Press author Nancy Jardine’s Celtic Fervour Series, set in 1st-century Roman Britain, has also been called a historical saga by some reviewers. Across the 4-book series, you can read of the adventures of Brigante warriors from the Hillfort of Garrigill. The clan members sometimes take centre stage in one novel or become background characters in another and allow new clan members to shine. As the series progresses, Ancient Roman characters also take up prime slots.

The geographical locations are Brigantia, northern Roman Britain, (Current Yorkshire and Cumbria) and the barbarian lands of Caledonia (Scotland as far north as Aberdeenshire) in the Flavian era – during the invasion campaigns of Generals Cerialis and Agricola.

Find the Celtic Fervour Series books either #FREE or at reduced prices across Amazon from 18th – 21st March!

  • Book 1 (Lorcan of Garrigill) will be #FREE 18th and 19th March;
  • Books 2 & 3 (closely related about Brennus of Garrigill) will be 99p/99c equiv during 18th -21st March;
  • Book 4 (Enya of Garrigill) will be reduced to £1.99/ $1.99 equiv from 18th – 21st March.

Click below to view and buy

Book 1 – The Beltane Choice

Book 2 – After Whorl: Bran Reborn

Book 3 – After Whorl: Donning Double Cloaks

Book 4 – Agricola’s Bane

You can also read all the novels on #KindleUnlimited!


Copyright © Ocelot Press 2019. All rights reserved

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: