Liza Perrat

Stories of courageous women through time

Liza was born in Australia, where she went to school then worked as a general nurse and midwife. After meeting her French husband on a bus in Bangkok in 1988 and, three children and many pets later, she has now been living in a rural village in France for thirty years. She works part-time as a medical translator, and as a novelist.

Liza is the author of three standalone novels in the French historical trilogy, The Bone Angel. She has also written three Australia-based novels.

Liza’s latest novel, Lake of Echoes, is the first in a new French historical series (Sainte-Marie-du-Lac series). She is currently writing the second in this series, Lake of Widows.

For newsletter signups, Liza offers her award-winning short story collection: Friends and Other Strangers .

Liza’s books with Ocelot Press

The Bone Angel Trilogy and Box Set

Australia-based novels

Sainte-Marie-du-Lac series

Connect with Liza

%d bloggers like this: